Starting with version 3.0, you'll be asked to register for a Zero account. There's a few reasons for this.
Your data is synced to the cloud
We heard from many Zero users that they had lost their fasting data when they deleted the Zero app or switched devices. We know how much you value your data, so we enabled cloud syncing so that your data is always available on all your devices.
You can learn more about how we store data here.
Personalizing the experience
After you register, we can personalize your experience with Zero in some nice ways. For example, you'll now receive a weekly email that shows you a summary of your fasting stats for the past week. These kinds of personalized communications will hopefully help make your experience with Zero that much better.
You can create an account with either your email address, or by connecting with Facebook.
After registering, you'll still have the same easy access to your fasting timer, and the app is still free to download.